“Is It Really A Coincidence”?


Hello Friends and Welcome New Friends,

Coincidence, if traced far enough back, becomes inevitable. Hineu

Sometimes I wonder if everything I call a coincidence really is a coincidence. When something out of the ordinary happens and that twinge of amazement is felt inside, some will say, “Oh, it’s just a coincidence”, while with others, these events stir the mind for explanations.

Those amazing events can be gigantic or just small ones we could overlook. The woman I found to edit my book, Silent Echoes, discovered her biological family, lost through adoption, living in the pages of the book she had been hired to edit. Was it just a coincidence she was the person I happened to find for my book? Another time, I needed some groceries, but I was broke. I started to go to my brother’s house to borrow some money, and I found a twenty-dollar bill in the pocket of a coat I hadn’t worn since last year. Coincidence? And what about the former Navy Seal, the only person near by when a woman’s car went over an embankment into a lake, and he was able to get her out of her car. Coincidence? I don’t think so.
.
The concept of randomness and coincidence will be obsolete when people can finally define a formulation of patterned interaction between all things within the universe. Toba Beta, Betelgeuse Incident …
.

 .
Everything in the universe is energy, and everything, including us, is connected by energy. So through the action of energy, what happens today influences what will happen tomorrow. But going further, maybe different forces move the energy in different ways, depending upon the situation and the nature of the moving force. Some would say its Divine Intervention. Others would say you just happened to be in a certain place at a certain time. Others would blame it on the law of averages. And how much is the result of our own actions?

Many people are content to just accept these events as they come. But others who began asking why when they were children still persist in wanting to know more. Maybe the more we know about the cause and how things work, the better we can manipulate the effect for a better outcome in many of those not so happy coincidental events.There’s much we don’t know about how our universe works, but we do know that our innermost desires are a powerful force that creates energy, and energy creates events in our world. We don’t always know how something we do today may affect someone else’s life tomorrow. And that person may call it a coincidence.
So maybe a good place to start contributing to a happier more peaceful world is within ourselves.

I wish you happy coincidences.

Much Happiness & Blessings,
Marilyn Fowler, Author
http://www.amazon.com/Silent-Echoes-Marilyn-Fowler/dp/1432749498

 

 

 

11 thoughts on ““Is It Really A Coincidence”?

  1. Thank you for dropping by my of today. This post is interesting. I too have experienced “coincidences” that happen at just the right moment for me or others. That said, scripture tells us that all good things come from God and that He cares for us in the little things and the big. So in His economy there are no such thing as coincidences- just timely blessings!

    Like

  2. Marilyn,

    As God fearing, I don’t believe in coincidence. Everything has a purpose. My wife and her sister decided to place a head stone on their grandmother’s grave. They had to drive about
    100 miles to the grave site. They stopped in a small town forty miles away at a company that sold headstones.

    When they could not find what they thought was appropriate, the man said
    he had an old stone out back that might work. They proceeded to a back area, and “lo and
    behold!” It was a perfect match to their grandfather’s stone! So tell me, was that a coincidence? I don’t think so.

    -Robert Carroll

    Like

      • Marilyln,

        There are so many strange things in life that happen, it is no doubt in my mind
        that it is divine intervention. I suppose I am a little strange myself, but I believe
        we all have a guardian angel. If I I didn’t have one, I surely would not have made
        it this far. At my age, I give thanks every day that I was able to get out of bed.

        Looking at this on the light side, when I hit a golf ball into the woods and it hits
        a tree and ends up in the fairway, you know that ball had a little help!

        Like

      • You’re not strange, Robert. I too have guardian angels. Every time I get into my car I ask my angels for protection and guidance. Then I thank them and tell them I love them. Many wonderful things happen in our life every day, but I think many people just don’t notice. I think it has to become an “aware” part of our life. And also one of gratitude. Blessings to you. Marilyn

        Like

      • Marilyn, I should go to church more than I do, but I am a person that lives with God every
        Day. I have faith and He has blessed my wife and I so much. It’s a shame there are so
        many that are “lost’. We did have a tragedy in our family, but all through the pain, we never lost faith. We lost a 20 year old daughter in 1989. And that is something you never get over.

        Are you on LinkedIn? I am a contributer in “Book Marketing”. Perhaps I have met you there
        before. If not, join in on some good book conversation.

        Like

      • Hi again, Robert. I’m so sorry for your loss. No, you never get over something like that, and you always miss the person. But until we join them, we have purpose and meaning here. We have much to give to this life while we’re here. I don’t think it’s necessary to go to church every week. But I go every week for the message that feeds my soul, and for the love and connection with others. I really miss that when I don’t go. However, God loves us and is always with us through Spirit wherever we are. Yes, I’m on LinkedIn, and I think “Book Marketing.” Your name is familiar to me. I need to participate more. And I will. God bless you and bring you peace.

        Liked by 1 person

"Leave a Reply I'm Here to Help"

