Exciting Book Review For Soon To Release Book Series By, Novelist Cheri Vause

Hello Friends, Readers and Welcome New Visitors

Product Details
(Author, Cheri Vause’s current new novel)

From The Author of “The Truth and Nothing but Lies” comes a sneak peek book review of her new book series releasing soon by, Cheri Vause, Author/Novelist …

Today I’m pleased to present Cheri Vause’s book titled The Night Shadow, the first in her new mystery series to be released at the end of the year.  A book that will keep you wanting more!

About The Author

Cheri Vause is a Theologian, Photographer, Lecturer, and now Author. For twenty years she taught numerous classes on the Scriptures, Catholic Ladder, and the Sacraments, and has been interviewed on Peoples Internet Radio. Her previous books include The Truth And Nothing But Lies and The Garden of Souls. She was born in New Mexico and traveled extensively with her husband before settling in Texas. She had two sets of twins, born on the same day, fourteen years apart. Now, as a grandmother, she concentrates much of her time on her writing.
The Truth and Nothing but Lies
(Cheri Vause, Author/Novelist)

The Night Shadow

From the first page, The Night Shadow grabs you with instant fascination, as a serial killer’s work pulls you into this journey of intrigue, adding surprise at every turn. Just when you think you’ve solved the mystery, the author cleverly throws another curve. The story is rife with psychological elements, putting you inside each character’s mind, the motives for suspicious behaviors, misinformation, and murder. As the journey progresses, characters change their masks. Good? Bad? Innocent? Guilty? Suspense rises. And the story takes on new tones along the way.

The road to discovery is traveled by two private investigators, former police officers, pursuing the crafty and illusive killer. Esther and Mac are in their familiar realm of activity, but now with more latitude to cut corners and surpass accepted methods of pursuit. They encounter many clues, lies, and dead ends, but are driven by any means to expose the devious killer and stop the seemingly senseless murders. As they attempt to unravel the pieces, their romantic relationship struggles to survive, each with their own inner pain to deal with. Esther’s over-involvement with the case becomes a reflection of her personal inner turmoil brought to the surface, and plays an important part in the ongoing turn of events.

As the story unfolds, the author guides you from one character, one suspenseful event, one emotional experience to another¾and another¾and another, changing lives in the process. In places, the story seems to approach resolution, but then takes an unexpected turn, and the journey moves on. And everything might be a clue. But many clues are misleading, and you will finally be brought to a most astounding ending.


In this book, the author presents a fascinating chain of events and, given the many characters involved, you will need to get to know them, for they will turn up again with meaning in the story.  Final resolution on this intriguing journey will invite your re-assessment of where you’ve been, the clues, the surprises, the struggles, the emotional ups and downs you’ve experienced. And you will re-live much of it before you can put the book down. And you will feel very satisfied and gratified. A read you won’t forget.
I wish you a fascinating journey immersed in Cheri’s new book series coming to Amazon Soon!

Much Happiness,
Author, Marilyn Fowler


"Leave a Reply I'm Here to Help"

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s