“Does Your Life Make Sense”


Hello Friends and Welcome Visitors,

 

Does Your Life Always Make Sense? Really?

One of my favorite old songs of all time is Alfie. The first couple of lines have questions we ask at one time or another, especially when life seems particularly confusing and we’re trying to make sense of it. It goes: What’s it all about, Alfie? Is it just for the moment we live? What’s it all about when you sort it out, Alfie? Etc, etc.  So where do I go from here, Ma? Right now none of it makes any sense, and I’m lost. Sound familiar?

One time when I was in a quandary, one of the many times, I just wanted to run away. A dilemma for which I saw no answer. But instead of running away, I turned to my writing. I’d like to share a little poem I wrote that saved my sanity and put me back on the right path.

Sometimes things don’t make any sense.

They’re squandered in the air.

And then they make me realize

That life just isn’t fair.

I wonder where I’ll go from here,

A new way on my path?

Will I cry another day,

Or find a way to laugh?

You know it isn’t up to others.

It’s really up to me.

I have it all inside.

The way for me to see.

So it doesn’t have to make any sense.

It doesn’t have to be fair.

So give up all the questioning,

And just make sure you’re there.

.

.

To seek freedom

So what do you do when things don’t make any sense, you feel life’s not fair? Do you run away, or stay where you are and climb out? You’re either going to sink or swim, so you might as well be there with whatever’s got you in a bind, and regroup. Yes, sometimes talking with other people helps clarify your feelings and options. But ultimately allow your actions to be your own. It’s your thing.

Quiet your mind, and devise a plan, maybe even plan B and C. And don’t question your uncertainty. Quote: I have learned that faith means trusting in advance what will only make sense in reverse. Philip Yancey. Above all, have faith in yourself. You made it this far in your life, and you can make it the rest of the way. If you have spiritual beliefs, call on that Presence within  for guidance. And angels, if that’s your belief too. I take mine with me everywhere. And while you’re working toward your answer, laugh, dance, and feel some joy. It all helps.

No one escapes feeling lost in confusion sometimes, caught in a maze of uncertainty where nothing makes sense. But you can create positive changes, perhaps with mistakes along the way, yet move forward through each encounter. You can do this. And you’ll be free again.

I wish you smooth sailing through your challenges.

Much Happiness on your Life Journey!
Marilyn … Author of Silent Echoes

http://www.amazon.com/Silent-Echoes-Marilyn-Fowler/dp/1432749498

 

"Leave a Reply I'm Here to Help"

