We Are All Connected, And We Create More Than We Know.


Hello friends, readers and Welcome new visitors,

 

.


.

I sit here thinking about the new year, a chance to make resolutions, to start over, a new beginning. It’s a date in time, a date that brings memories from the past and thoughts of the future. And I think of what I want to have, be, and do. It involves me and my life. But as I grow older, I realize it’s not only about me. It’s about all of us and the world we live in. My mind runs in two dimensions. What do I want for me? And I can’t exist without you–all of you.

Yesterday I sent an email to a friend I haven’t seen in a while. This morning she found my email and was amazed, because I was on her mind all day yesterday. Our thoughts of each other somehow connected yesterday–an example of how our thoughts can move through the universe and touch others, those we know and those we don’t know.

It may seem impossible that your thoughts, your intentions, your desires for the coming year can affect anyone but you. But there is power in the energy you project with your thoughts. And what you envision today for yourself and others can manifest in positive or negative ways.

We can’t exist alone. We’re connected, and we need each other. Our life is within us. But it’s kept alive through our connection with others. I remember one of my favorite movies ever. It’s Cast Away with Tom Hanks. He was lost alone on a deserted island for 4 years and felt the deep, painful agony of loneliness until he found a basketball, painted a face on it and named it. No, it wasn’t a real person. But now he was no longer alone. Now he had another someone, something, he could talk to. He felt a connection, and thus felt alive again.

What a Responsibility we have. Yes, responsibility. We’ve been given a new year to live our life in more meaningful ways, ways that not only help determine the quality of our own life, but for all those millions with whom we are connected.

What I envision today, and hold in my mind, can bring blessings in my life and can make a difference somewhere in the world where blessings are needed. So when I make my list of desires and intentions for the coming year, I can’t think of myself as an isolated entity with only thoughts of my own life. I must include what I want for the world in which I live.

What are your thoughts for the coming year?
Have you thought about the kinds of energy you project into your own life, the lives around you, and the world out there that needs your love? You may not personally see the blessings you provide with your loving thoughts, but they will land where a blessing is needed, and you will also be blessed.

I wish you peace and joy in all the days ahead.

Marilyn Fowler, Author
New book release ~ “Me and Granmama in the Hill Country”
http://www.amazon.com/Granmama-Hill-Country-Marilyn-Fowler/dp/1505288134/



"Leave a Reply I'm Here to Help"

