Enhance Your Life With Your Theta State Of Awareness


 


.

“There is more to us than we know. If we can be made to see it, perhaps for the rest of our lives we will be unwilling to settle for less.”  ~ Kurt Hahn

Have you ever watched children at play? Oftentimes they’re someplace in their own little world of imagined adventures. They drift in and out as freely as a leaf in the wind or ocean waves leaping in the sea. Their minds are open, and their experiences are endless in a theta state of awareness. It’s a state of consciousness we all experience when we give up some of our busy doings and relax enough to hear.

Our brain functions in several states of awareness composed of brain waves. Electrical activity in the brain generates four basic categories of brain waves with specific states of consciousness–beta, alpha, theta, and delta–from very alert to deep sleep. In general terms, beta is when you’re awake and alert; alpha is a frequency range between beta and theta and promotes relaxation and drowsiness; theta is a state of actual sleep and dreaming, but also light sleep and daydreaming; and delta is deep, dreamless sleep promoting healing and regeneration. What a wonder our mind is.

Theta, in a barely conscious semi-hypnotic state, can access our subconscious and experience free flowing ideas that increase insight, intuition, and creative thinking, and discharge old or new unresolved emotions. Alpha and theta can occur during meditation, but can occur any time. It’s what happens when tasks are automatic, like driving a familiar route, then drift into daydreaming, and miss your familiar turn off, or on the other hand, remember your third grade teacher’s name. This is a valuable tool when used wisely.

Every now and then I get spontaneous messages when I first wake in the morning. At first I thought I could remember the messages, but when totally awake I forgot them. So now I quickly write them down. Some pertain to my spiritual growth, some to my writing, and some are random. I’d like to share a few with you as they came to me.

“Hold the vision. Trust the process.”  ~ Author Unknown

Messages pertaining to my spiritual growth are on a bulletin board next to my computer. They’re usually very short, but powerful, like the ones that say, “God restores…with mercy,” or “Look to the light. The light is your way to freedom.” One time I spent several days trying to solve a problem. Then, while standing on a porch just watching clouds move across the sky, I heard, “Leave the orchestration to God. He knows the music.” What a great reminder.

When I’m writing and get stuck, I go outside to my swing on the patio. There I whistle with the birds and relax, and suddenly the very idea, phrase, or whatever I was reaching for comes to me clearly. And my writing flows again. One morning when barely awake, I heard a woman’s voice in southern dialect telling about her life in the hills with her Granmama. I was absolutely astounded with this unfamiliar scenario out of nowhere. But I had fun creating a life for this family in my book, “Me And Granmama In The Hill Country.”


“The quieter you become, the more you can hear.”  ~Ram Dass

I believe most of us, if not all, have had theta experiences. But how much richer our world would be if we created time to explore this part of who we are. When you first wake in the morning, do you jump right up and get going? Do you keep your mind active with all of those important issues you can’t live without? Do you interpret intuition and daydreaming as wasteful time? Instead of pushing your brain to move, slow down and allow it to flow with messages to enhance your life.

When you tap into your own magnificence, align with the Divine, and get in perpetual flow with the Universe, miracles happen.”  ~Debbie Takara Shelor

Spend quiet time each day and allow your body to relax and your mind to clear. Meditation is a great help. And lay quietly just after waking and before sleep. Don’t think…don’t anticipate…don’t encourage anything to happen. Simply let go and be! Messages I’ve received were never of my bidding. They just happened. And I welcomed them. I think the secret is in learning to assume a receptive vibration, and when you need something your mind will respond. Take the time and welcome your miracles.

I wish you many new adventures.

Marilyn Fowler, Author of  “Silent Echoes” & “Me And Granmama In The Hill Country.” 

.

Product Details

 (click book to Amazon)

"Leave a Reply I'm Here to Help"

