Connected or Separate? Truth or Delusion? Are We All One?


Welcome Readers, Friends and New Visitors,

“I wanted to take a moment to say to all of you a very “Happy Holiday Season” this year.

As we are hustling with running around this holiday, let us remember the real reason for the season. While out and about shopping, visiting, and decorating, holiday time can be stressful. So just try in between all the craziness the season brings, take a break and “just breathe.”

We are all human, so let us be kind and helpful to one another this holiday and then we can all enjoy a stress free Holiday. Besides, we are all connected in heart & soul you know” .  .  .

*Marilyn*

Individually we are one drop. Together we are the ocean.” ~Ryunosuke Satoro

Just as many drops of water are part of the same ocean, each person on earth is part of the same human family. And we’re all connected by energy. There’s nothing that’s not energy…including us. And this energy moves among us, uniting us, connecting us as one earth family. We can’t exist alone. We’re connected. And we need each other. Our life is within us, but it’s kept alive through our connection with others.

I sit here thinking about what I want in my life, and I realize it’s not only about me. It’s about all of us and the world we live in. My mind runs in two dimensions. What do I want for me? And how can I exist without you…all of you? It may seem impossible that my intentions, my desires, can affect anyone but me. But there is power in the energy I project with my thoughts. And what I envision today for myself and others can manifest in positive and negative ways far beyond what I imagine.

“Knowing a person is like music. What attracts us to them is their melody, and as we get to know who they are, we learn their lyrics.”   ~Unknown

I remember when I was a child during the Great Depression years, and my family lived in a large apartment building in Detroit. We were the only American-born family there. All the others were from different countries. Everyone left their doors open during the day, and I had such fun sneaking in front of each apartment door listening to different languages spoken, smelling ethnic foods cooking, being part of a wonderful diverse world. We shared whatever we had, and offered love and compassion in the hard times. In spite of our differences, we were a family. We were connected.


.

“If we have no peace, it is because we have forgotten we belong to each other.” ~ Mother Teresa

Today we live in an ‘us and them’ world, choosing separation over togetherness. We look down on others unlike ourselves to the point of bigotry, contempt, even hatred. We attend worship services and then condemn those different from us. And we blame others when misfortune invades our tightly knit lives. On TV we see the result of separation producing senseless loss of life. And we bolt our doors at night to feel safe. We produce enough negative energy to build a thousand tombs to hold the spoils of separation. And we don’t know we’re connected. When I abuse my brother, I abuse myself.

Albert Einstein: explains our delusion of separateness. “A human being is a part of the whole called by us universe. He experiences himself, his thoughts and feelings as something separated from the rest. This delusion is a kind of prison for us, restricting us to our personal desires and to affection for a few persons nearest to us. Our task must be to free ourselves from this prison by widening our circle of compassion to embrace all living creatures and the whole of nature in its beauty.”

.

.

What do you want, really want, in your life? Think about it. What you envision today and hold in your mind can bring blessings in your own life and can make a difference in the world where those blessings are needed. Start with people close to you, and gradually move out to those you don’t know. Use understanding and compassion without judgment. Then allow your love energy to embrace your entire world family.

What a responsibility we have. Yes, responsibility. Each day is a new day to live life in more meaningful ways, ways that not only help determine the quality of your own life, but for all those millions with whom you are connected. You may not personally see the blessings you provide with your loving thoughts, but they will land where they’re needed. And you will be blessed.

I wish you peace and joy in all the days ahead. Happy Holiday Season!

Marilyn Fowler, Author/Writer

Product DetailsProduct Details
(My books on Amazon make Great Gifts!)

"Leave a Reply I'm Here to Help"

