Your Connection To Others Can Move Mountains…


If we have no peace, it is because we have forgotten that we belong to each other.” ~Mother Teresa 

How did our world get so divided with its ‘us and them’ mentality? We’re living in a world motivated by a ‘what’s in it for me’ mindset with ultimate separation from others. We take for granted things like stress, anger, loneliness, confusion, etc. And we say that’s life. I don’t remember how it started. It just seems we’ve lost heart, and most of us just wander through each day blending in with the times without question.

Today’s technology has opened doors we never thought possible, and much good is realized in our world today. But it doesn’t contribute to the love, peace, and harmony our true nature longs for. In our universe, we’re all connected, and the world that denies this truth denies opportunities to live as we were created. And we follow as lost sheep in foreign lands, not even realizing we’re lost. Is this the way we’re meant to live?

Many years ago the cultural norm was a sense of community with others. Yes, there were individual differences, but this was accepted without conflict. When I was a child in the Great Depression years, we lived in an apartment building with people of different nationalities, but we shared food, our time, and our love. Now when I sit in my back yard, I look at my neighbors’ privacy fences that were not there a few years ago. I hear their voices and their dogs barking, but I’m not a part of them. And I feel the separation.

“There are no random acts…we are all connected…you can no more separate one life from another than you can separate a breeze from the wind.” ~Mitch Albom

When I think about how we’ve allowed the separatist values of those in power to turn our lives to suit their needs, I remember the past, and I think about my future. Then I realize it’s not only about me. It’s about all of us. My mind runs in two dimensions. What do I want for me? And how can I exist without you…all of you? We can’t exist alone. We’re connected. And we need each other. Our life is within us. But it’s kept alive through our connection with others.

For centuries, our relation to each other has been cited in volumes of literature. In the 17th century, John Donne, an English metaphysical poet and cleric in the Church of England strongly believed we are all connected, and he wrote, “No Man Is An Island”. The Mensa Education and Research Foundation explains the literal meaning of this phrase as, “No one is by himself; we are all connected to each other; human beings do not thrive when isolated from others; etc;. This need for others is reflected in every area of life, and without it, we fall into our present negative pattern of living.

Everything is energy, and our thoughts and beliefs create our energy vibrations that move through the universe and touch others. It seems impossible that my thoughts, my intentions, my desires can affect anyone but me. But there is power in the energy I project with my thoughts. And what I envision today for myself and others can manifest in positive ways.

In his book, Mind Power Into The 21st Century, John Kehoe says, “We take little notice of what we’re thinking. And we go through life neglecting one of the most important and powerful forces in our life: our thoughts. The road of fulfilling relationships starts with little things: a changed attitude, a reaching out, a look exchanged on a bus, a moment of total honesty with a stranger, but it soon grows into something much larger and more rewarding. It becomes a celebration, a joyful way of living in which we are open and aware in ways we never experienced before.”

What a responsibility we have. And what a privilege. We are cells in the cell of humanity, and we can choose to rethink the meaning of our lives and participate in the whole creation. We can use connection and community to create love, health, peace, and harmony within our world. What you envision today, and hold in your mind, can bring blessings in your own life and somewhere else in the world where blessings are needed.

We need each other. We can change the world.

Marilyn Fowler, Author, and Writer of  “Silent Echoes” on Amazon.

Product Details My New book…

4 thoughts on “Your Connection To Others Can Move Mountains…

    • Hello My Sweet Friend,

      Thank you SO mich for sharing my post. I do feel all of “humanity” can bypass ALL the drama going on in the World, we can be in “Unity” and do the world some good for a change… Love You!

      Marilyn XO

      Like

"Leave a Reply I'm Here to Help"

